Daniel Craig Confirms He Is Still Undecided on Bond 25

Daniel Craig as James Bond

Daniel Craig kicked off the US portion of his ‘Logan Lucky‘ (in cinemas 18 August, 2017) promotional tour this morning, with two interviews on American breakfast radio. Inevitably, talk turned to James Bond, where he confirmed that he is still undecided regarding Bond 25, and that discussions are on going. He also denied recent tabloid rumours that he has signed up for one or two more Bond films.


Talking to ‘Morning Magic 106.7‘, Craig stated that “he would love to do it, but there is no decision just yet.”

Host: I for one, and I know many people were really really thrilled to hear that you’re gonna be doing another movie or two as James Bond.
DC: I haven’t, I’d hate to [inaudible], no decision has been made at the moment, there’s a lot of noise out there and nothing official has been confirmed and I’m not holding out for more money or doing anything like that. It’s just all very personal decisions to be made at the moment. I’m not. I know they’re desperate to get going and I would in theory love to do it, but there is no decision just yet.


Speaking with the ‘Todd N Tyler Radio Empire‘, Craig further reiterated that “no decision has been made at the moment” and that he would be “incredibly fortunate and very lucky to be able to do another one”.

Host: Daniel Craig with us. You signed up for two more Bonds correct?
DC: No. I don’t know where you get that from [laughs]. That’s just noise, that’s going on … I have no idea what’s going on. I mean, I try to ignore it all. I know that there’s a lot of discussion, there’s a back-and-forth about “I’ve said this, they’ve said this”. It’s all news to me, and no decision has been made at the moment. I think they’re keen to get going. I would be, you know, incredibly fortunate and very lucky to be able to do another one, but no descision has been made.”
Host: So that’s the horse’s mouth. Daniel Craig said he hasn’t signed up for two more. That’s been out there the last couple days.
Host: Have you signed up for one more James Bond movie?
DC: Ah, you’re very clever, but no. [Laughing] But I see what you were doing.


Craig was again asked the same question at the end of an interview on 93.3 WMMR in Philadelphia, saying “I read the papers … it’s all news to me.”

Host: Obviously, you’ve got more Bond work coming down the line …
DC: I hate to burst your bubble on that one. There’s no decision been made just yet. I’m not trying to be coy with you, but there’s a lot of noise out there and I’m trying to stay out of it. There’s a lot of nonsense being said … I read the papers and I’m like ‘what?’ It’s all news to me.


Daniel Craig will continue his ‘Logan Lucky’ promotional tour tonight, with an appearance on ‘The Late Show with Stephen Colbert‘ at 11:35/10:35c on CBS.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.